Vegetarian dating facebook page

Kensington, maryland vegetarians, vegans and raw foodist events and singles dating

Pachamama, a  Vegan in Kensington Pachamama
is a 56 year old, Atheist female.
Living in Kensington, maryland
Vegan diet.

 I'm an active, fit, animal-loving tree-hugger. I enjoy spending time in nature. These days I'm obssessed with native-plant gardening and transforming my yard into a haven for wildlife. I enjoy hiking, backpacking, and caring for rescued farmed animals. While in Atlanta I involved myself with animal rights activism such as protests and leafletting. I hope to get back involved in that once I'm settled into the DC 'burbs.

If the pandemic ever ends, I hope to resume international traveling. I usually spend a few weeks a year trekking in the Andes or  exploring Southeast Asia with VegVoyages - an awesome vegan tour operator. I take a few shorter domestic trips each year as well.  I;'m curious by nature and love exploring. I'm relatively new to the area, so I've been doing lots of day trips and shorter trips sine I moved here during the pandemic.

In my spare time I play classical piano, work in my garden, read, and work out. I also love to watch documentaries and keep up with current events. As far as reading material, I prefer classics (Tolstoy, Nabakov, Vonnegut, Edith Wharton come to mind).  As far as music, I always enjoy classical chamber music, esoteric South American music, jazz, classic rock (especially the Beatles), and anything with a good beat.  (Please note that these lists are not inclusive, but rather a sampling of what comes to my mind first.)

I love words and language; I'm a linguist.

Professionally, I earn my keep through a variety of endeavors in the field of linguistics and I teach at a local university.




Search More ads

Vampire & Vegan
VegNews Vegetarian Magazine
Advertise on veggiedate for $30 per month