Detroit, michigan vegetarians, vegans and raw foodist events and singles dating

j3n, a  Vegetarian in Detroit j3n
is a 42 year old, other / not disclosed female.
Living in Detroit, michigan
Vegetarian diet.

It’s valentine’s day. I know in my current life/work mix there’s just no chance of my meeting ‘someone’, let alone someone that fits, I’m not exactly mainstream. Maybe this is just the space for me?!

I'm an organic, non gmo vegetarian (not vegan, although i cook a lot of vegan meals), highly creative, technical, talented.
Love My Work - i'm helping others, helping the community...
I’m sometimes driven, love taking a concept or idea and bringing it to life.

My children are the center for me, three total - one grown with a little family, two littles. They're darling. Smart! Sweet. Amazing.
giving them a solid foundation and the support to grow and thrive comes first and foremost.

I'm pretty low maintenance, down to earth, consistent. I see life as a journey, always learning, growing, exploring. I see art in everything. Spiritually I’m on the eastern philosophy end with a healthy dose of theoretical physics and a dash of skepticism for good measure.

Love music, urban exploring, farmers markets, thrifting, used book stores, festivals, international foods, spices, love local, urban farms and back yard gardens. Love Detroit. Also love the mountains. Love west. travel. planning to show my littles the world.

Quite content in my day-to-day work/life all-in-all - but it would certainly be nice to have someone to share the journey :)

I believe in growth, I’m always learning, reading, both inner and real world discovery and exploration excite me. I'm ultra-creative and surround myself with music, art and design.  

I believe life is about enjoying the journey, finding happiness in the details. 

Hershel, a  Vegetarian in Detroit Hershel
is a 31 year old, spiritual male.
Living in Detroit, michigan
Vegetarian diet.

I'm an active, entertaining, steal your heart kind of guy. I am looking for someone who enjoys life as much as I do. I am an absolute go-getter who likes to have fun. I collect teddy bears and Halloween is my favorite day of the year. I don't live to work, I work to live. I enjoy waking up in the morning and overlooking the Detroit River with a hot cup of coffee with a smile on my face and a can do attitudem especially right after yoga.

Tamara, a  Vegetarian in Detroit Tamara
is a 43 year old, Christian Baptist female.
Living in Detroit, michigan
Vegetarian diet.

I am an easy going lady who enjoys life and trying new things. I am strongly connected to my family and friends. I am very honest and supportive of my relationship. This is the first time I have ever had the urge to try a dating site but I've discovered that making genuine connections with people is rar. So being true to my nature, I am trying something new. 

gayle, a  Vegan in detroit gayle
is a 58 year old, Christian / other female.
Living in detroit, michigan
Vegan diet.

I am easy going. Love God first and foremost in my life. My interests include but are not limited to all genres of music, art delicious vegan food, light exercise, travel and healthy living to name a few of my interests. I am enjoying being completely vegan for the past six months. I gave up red meat over 20 years ago. I gave up poultry and eggs 10 years ago. I like the simple pleasures of life.

danny, a  Vegan in detroit danny
is a 68 year old, spiritual male.
Living in detroit, michigan
Vegan diet.

I am active. I am friendly and a people person. I am private. I am vegan leaning towards a raw food diet. I eat out quite a bit. I am involved in leadership positions for different organizations. I am pretty easy going. I am retired. I am a veteran.i enjoy life.

Shawna, a  Vegan in Detroit Shawna
is a 26 year old, Atheist female.
Living in Detroit, michigan
Vegan diet.

I've been vegan for several years now and it's something I am very passionate about. I love learning-I previously studied anthropology and film as I have a passion for both. There's a lot I want to accomplish and I'm currently working towards becoming certified to teach English as a foreign language. I have studied/lived abroad twice and would love to have a job that allows me to work both in the US and abroad. 

I love the thrill of traveling and being in a new place and trying new things-I'm usually up for an adventure whether that's skydiving, a concert, hiking, a new vegan restaurant...I also enjoy discovering new movies/shows and like to watch things that get me thinking-generally dark comedies, foreign crime dramas, and thrillers. Most importantly I look for something that makes me laugh everyday and I aim to live a full life that includes compassion and empathy towards animals, people, and the earth. 

Sonniredd, a  Vegan in Detroit Sonniredd
is a 36 year old, other / not disclosed male.
Living in Detroit, michigan
Vegan diet.

I'm 34 single no kids, born and raised in Michigan, I'm very family oriented, and love sports. I love to read and spend time hanging out with friends. I'm an easy going person and try to stay clear of any drama. I love all kinds of music. However I'm open to listening to anything original. I'm a music junkie so I don't mind other genre's. In my free time I enjoy playing games and most of all shopping. I'm looking for a woman I can vibe with on a spiritual and intellectual level. Someone who can teach me new things and inspire me.

EgyptGoddess, a  Vegetarian in Detroit EgyptGoddess
is a 47 year old, Christian / other female.
Living in Detroit, michigan
Vegetarian diet.

My name is Michelle; I am a tall, shapely full-figured mixed lady (Arabic & Afro American) who is well educated and well traveled. Most people tell me that I have a heart of gold; I am warm and care about all people and God's creatures, unfortunately I am very allergic to pets and smoke. 

I consider myself easy going, fun and a social person; I love to cook, entertain and most of all travel!  In my travels, I have been to 3 cooking schools, one in Egypt, China & Italy and I really enjoy pairing an exquisite glass of wine with dinner. 

My taste in music is very eclectic, I enjoy classicals, opera, celtic, blues, jazz, rock, classic rock and anything that sounds good; however, I am not much into hip-hop, rap and country music. I also enjoy cultural experience, i.e. plays, museums, ethnic festivals, a good movie or documentary and self-improvement seminars. 

I have lived in Southern California for many years and I loved being there; I could go dancing, play tennis and swim everyday. Now, I am living in the Midwest and there are not as many options for enjoying the outdoors, unless you like being cold (which I do not). So, I definitely welcome new friends from warmer climates. Cool

There are so many dynamics to a person and their lifestyle; I would say that the 3 most important aspects of my life are: I am a devoted follower of God, a strict vegetarian and a person who loves life and all the fun that it has to offer. Now, if only I could meet other people who are sympathico.  Laughing 



KatVonMeow, a  Vegan in Detroit KatVonMeow
is a 35 year old, spiritual female.
Living in Detroit, michigan
Vegan diet.

HealthyVegan, a  Veggie/vegan in Detroit HealthyVegan
is a 64 year old, spiritual female.
Living in Detroit, michigan
Veggie/vegan diet.

Healthy, physically fit, thoughtful, ambitious, hard working, perceptive, and genuine.  Outgoing and like new experiences.  Curious by nature.  Independent but not a feminist.  Not offended by sarcasm and enjoy witty repartee.   Dislike negativ

e and arrogant people.  

Niki, a  Vegan in Detroit Niki
is a 45 year old, spiritual female.
Living in Detroit, michigan
Vegan diet.

A Happy vegan who loves space, books, travel, and other happy people.  Not a fan of dating sites, but the universe led me here, so here I am.  : )

ANTHONY, a  Raw food in Detroit ANTHONY
is a 54 year old, other / not disclosed male.
Living in Detroit, michigan
Raw food diet.

Over-the-road truck driver looking to meet a Raw foodist or vegan

Sarah, a  Vegan in Detroit Sarah
is a 27 year old, Agnostic / not religious female.
Living in Detroit , michigan
Vegan diet.

I am a passionate person who enjoys learning. I love research and am interning at a holistic center. I am in love with the vegan lifestyle, and a looking for someone who understands why. I am become certified in multiple holistic practice, and wish to equip myself with as many skills possible to truly help people.

I have a bachelor's degree in English Literature with a minor in Women and Gender studies, and a master's degrees in Publishing.

I hope to use my degrees to spread knowledg on plant-based eating, and to go back to school someday for nutrition.

I love reading, swimming, singing, dancing, nature walks, and fruit!

I hope to find someone who shares the same morals and values as myself.

Search More ads

Vegetarian singles personal ads by city:
Albion | Ann Arbor | Bay City | Birmingham | Bloomfield | Clarkston | Clinton Twp | dearborn | Dearborn Heights | Detroit | East Lansing | Eaton Rapids | Flint | Grand Haven | grand rapids | Livonia | Marquette | Milford | Muskegon | oak Park | Port Huron | Roseville | Royal Oak | Saint Clair Shores | southgate | Sterling Heights | Traverse city | Trenton | utica | Waterford | west bloomfield | Woodhaven | Wyandotte | Adrian | Ann Arbor | Auburn Hills | Battle Creek | Belleville | Berkley | Berrien Springs | Beverly Hills | Bloomfield Hills | Brooklyn | Cadillac | Canton | CLARKLAKE | Clawson | Dearborn | Dearborn Heights | Detroit | Detroit area | East Lansing | FARMINGTN HLS | Farmington Hills | Fenton | Ferndale | Garden City | Gaylord | Gran rapids | Grand Rapids | Grand Blanc | Grand Rapids | Hamtramck | harbor springs [Camelot | harper woods | highland | Holland | Hudson | Jackson | Jenison | Kalamazoo | Lake Orion | Lansing | Livonia | Lyon Township | melvindale | Muskegon | Northern | oak park | Plymouth | PORTAGE | Redford | REDFORD TWP | Roseville | Royal Oak | Saint Clair | Saint Clair Shores | South Lyon | Southfield | spring lake | Sterling Heights | Sylvan Lake | Tecumseh | Traverse City | Trenton | Troy | Walled Lake | west | West Bloomfield | Western | Westland | Westtland | Woodhaven | Ypsilanti | Zeeland |
Payment | Links | Events Calendar | Advertisers | About | Terms of Service | Billing Agreement | Privacy Policy | Contact
Copyright © 1999-2017 Open Heart Dating All rights reserved.
Veg Speed Date
Vegan products,cookies,etc.
VegNews Vegetarian Magazine
Advertise on veggiedate for $30 per month