Tennessee: TN Vegetarian singles ads. TN vegan singles ads. TN raw food singles ads.



Chattanooga | Franklin | Johnson City | Knoxville | Memphis | Morristown | Murfreesboro | Nashville | Newpor | Sparta |

James, a  Vegetarian in Knoxville James
is a 68 year old, spiritual male.
Living in Knoxville, Tennessee
Vegetarian diet.

Hello,

I am 62, SWM, younger in spirit, decent looking I suppose, with a progressive outlook on most important economic and social issues. I tend to be less vocal and a little shy until I get to know someone better and then I open up. Value and appreciate friendship and laughter, listening and tolerance, truth and intent. I am more independent and imaginative by nature. I try to stay active and experience the beauty and serenity of the outdoors. Like to travel to places I have never been to, particularly in the Western US and sometimes far off the beaten path. I support the protection and conservation of special places. I believe in the ethical treatment of animals, both wild and domestic. I have a wide variety of musical taste, especially enjoy listening to some particular 80's and 90's popular and alternative and more recent jazz and rock fusion. Enjoy movies, sports (especially football), cooking and trying new concoctions.  

    


TravelingVeg, a  Vegan in Nashville TravelingVeg
is a 51 year old, spiritual female.
Living in Nashville, Tennessee
Vegan diet.

Vegan for sixteen years, vegetarian since the early 90s. Singer, realtor, muse, traveler. Really into love, hugs and creating harmony. I have two cats. I believe in magic and I think I'm hilarious. Wink


Nmehta, a  Vegetarian in Memphis Nmehta
is a 43 year old, Jain female.
Living in Memphis, Tennessee
Vegetarian diet.






Robert, a  Vegetarian in Franklin Robert
is a 47 year old, spiritual male.
Living in Franklin, Tennessee
Vegetarian diet.

I have lived a spiritual life with a vegetarian diet for over 26 years. I love to garden and work the land. I am a permaculture teacher, and eco enthusiasts and feel the need to encourge others towards regenerative living! Love animals and people, I have an uplifting personality but prefer simple lifestyle living. I am also a European citizen. Traveled all over western Europe and lived in a few different countries, including Jerusalem, Israel. 

 


T., a  Vegan in Memphis T.
is a 53 year old, spiritual female.
Living in Memphis, Tennessee
Vegan diet.

I'm admittedly an introvert that still enjoys people. Loves: my family, my two little fluffy dogs, laughing, music, dancing, singing, yoga, making things with my hands, learning about and experiencing new things and places, a freedom lifestyle (working towards it to get out of corporate). Vegan, but I eat about 50% raw food. 


Rick, a  Vegetarian in Sparta Rick
is a 73 year old, spiritual male.
Living in Sparta, Tennessee
Vegetarian diet.

I believe in God AND Evolution, that for most ppl true happiness is found in the simple desire to be happy, anger is a waste of energy, regular physical and mental exercise, diet and attitude are the keys to long life, the wonders of nature, animals and those less fortunate need protection, a good relationship is well worth the effort and, when it comes to love, I've been asleep too long. I'd like to think I'm a fairly balanced and easy going individual, perhaps a bit unconventional. Spiritually open. As adventurous as I am lazy; as fun-loving as I am serious; as young-at-heart as I am mature and responsible; as non-materialistic as I am materialistic. (Typical Gemini? LOL)  Slightly on the quiet and introspective side of the fence but also with an adventurous side (have parachuted, been snow camping, rock climbing, back packing, etc.). Health conscious: a non-judgemental, ovo-lacto vegetarian who's not above having a drink with friends. Enjoy all sciences (education: Earth Sciences) while on a spiritual "path" (e.g. meditation, loved reading Tao of Physics). Left-handed, right-brained (more spatial than verbal). More impressed with humility than hubris.

Recently bought a 4.5 Ac retirement home in central TN (Cumberland Plateau).  I've been spending time making house more "green" (e.g. 24 solar panels, energy star doors & windows). 


TheMysticReader, a  Veggie/vegan in Knoxville TheMysticReader
is a 67 year old, spiritual female.
Living in Knoxville, Tennessee
Veggie/vegan diet.

Fit and healthy for my age, serious about importance of good food for good health, gardener, cook, adventuresome in travel, independent; seeking friends & activity partners. If something more developes over time, that would be amazing but not reqired. It would be amazing to have a partnership for these later decades of life who is financially sound, as I am. I am semi-retired and currently work for myself so I have a flexible schedule.

Formerly, I taught people about health and healthy plant based cooking. I prefer vegan/WFPBD but I am not a strict vegan. Currently follow more closely a combination of Ayurveda and WFPBD (Whole Food Plant Based Diet.)

I enjoy people of all faiths, religions and spiritual leanings -- as long as they have an impetus to do good with their lives. Animal lovers especially appreciated. My own leanings are toward eastern philosophies, mindfulness and meditation though I currently approach these casually. 

I am not into alcohol or substances. Your use would need to be light, at most, but I far prefer none.

Especially committed to listening to live music and I  attend shows in a variety of genres. I like singer-songwriter, americana and acoustic world-fusion. I am especially committed to "new music" chamber music and choral scene and attend live shows featuring new compositions (living composers.) As an example, I am looking forward to Knoxville's Big Ears Festival in March 2022.

Less often I attend live theater (since it can get very expensive - yikes!) For live theater I attand mostly drama or comedy...more rarely musicals...and the occassional stand up comedy. I like to write poetry and short stories for fun though most of my writing is related to my work.

I am close to my family and mostly travel for family reasons here in the US. I have done a lot of international travel in the past and still plan to do more once or twice a year. I have studied conversational Spanish off and on for years and have respectable "travel Spanish."


foresmac, a  Veggie/vegan in Morristown foresmac
is a 46 year old, male.
Living in Morristown, Tennessee
Veggie/vegan diet.

I'm a very eclectic person with diverse tastes. I've studied Computer Engineering as well as Graphic Design at Purdue University, and I've also taught photography and graphic design at a small private college in Indiana. Currently I'm a software engineer for a global fintech company. I'm pretty easy going but I can be stubborn about things that are important to me. I tend to be very extroverted and have been known to get pretty rowdy at times in public. At home I tend to be pretty quiet and subdued. Things I often spend my time doing: karaoke, dancing, music, photography, autocrossing, crafting, cooking, reading (mostly non-fiction), sudoku, computing, skateboarding (not necessarily in that order).


Fred, a  Vegan in Nashville Fred
is a 71 year old, Jewish male.
Living in Nashville, Tennessee
Vegan diet.

Vegan 10 years. Music-piano, guitar, bass, percussion (perfect pitch), gardening, biking, homecooking, movies, dogs (my 16 yo Pom horribly died;(  Moved from NY/NJ less than year ago. Retired with plenty of free time. 
  Innocent You'll never be bored!


Cody, a  Vegan in Chattanooga Cody
is a 33 year old, male.
Living in Chattanooga, Tennessee
Vegan diet.

conpassion for the animals and people

 

just trying to do the best while I'm here 


Shelley, a  Vegan in Nashville Shelley
is a 55 year old, male.
Living in Nashville, Tennessee
Vegan diet.

Vegan, animal rights activist, gryffindor, INFJ, inventor, law professor.  Big fan of learning;  there are not many topics in which I'm not interested.  Lover of all things cultural--fine arts, history, languages, literature, music, theater, dance.


Jaclyn, a  Vegan in Nashville Jaclyn
is a 32 year old, Agnostic / not religious female.
Living in Nashville, Tennessee
Vegan diet.

I was a sea otter in my former life. 


Jesse, a  Vegetarian in Nashville Jesse
is a 46 year old, Christian male.
Living in Nashville, Tennessee
Vegetarian diet.

    I'm very much into environmental issues, concerned with the health and future of our planet. So I keep tabs on politics, I'm a progressive. Now into growing food. I manage several fruit and nut trees as well as grape vines, and blueberry bushes on my propertty. I do enjoy biking, picnicking, and hiking. I listen to a wide range of music. Love to watch movies; I have a bachelor of Science From Belmont University.


Lynn, a  Vegetarian in Murfreesboro Lynn
is a 53 year old, spiritual male.
Living in Murfreesboro, Tennessee
Vegetarian diet.

Describe myself? Hmmm let's see... I have most of my teeth and I bathe on a semi-annual basis whether I need it or not. Oh yeah, I've been known to wear shoes on occasion and have indoor plumbing. All kidding aside, I would have to say that I'm independent... a realist who typically views the glass half-full. I like to party and have fun and look good doing it. I have a passionate side that's not too far beneath the surface and a witty and somewhat sarcastic sense of humor. My weakness is that I can be a butthead sometimes but give me one reason to change.


John, a  Veggie/vegan in Knoxville John
is a 57 year old, Agnostic / not religious male.
Living in Knoxville, Tennessee
Veggie/vegan diet.

Green People seems to cater to taciturn folks. Even the most humdrum couldn’t describe himself in 700 letters… But now that Veggiedate has seen fit to post my photos, they will require a word of explanation; write me. Basically, I'm trustworthy, loyal, helpful, friendly, courteous, kind, cheerful, thrifty, brave and clean. Working on “obedient” and “reverent.” I'm an animal lover, like most vegetarians. There’s not a woman on here within a hundred miles of my home, so I’m not counting on meeting anyone here (though I did, once, and that worked out very well for a while). So my backup plan is to see if I can place my foster dog here. Her name is SIerra and she is healthy, very energetic (but not hyper) and has a great sense of humor. She is okay in an apartment, but would make a great jogging companion. I’ll post a photo of here here soon. I”ll be happy to bring her to meet you (you’ll want to have a friend there or meet in a public place, naturally). Haven’t checked in here for a couple of years. I wonder what photos I used...


Search More ads

Payment | Links | Events Calendar | Advertisers | About | Terms of Service | Billing Agreement | Privacy Policy | Contact
Copyright © 1999-2022 Open Heart Dating All rights reserved.
Vampire & Vegan
VegNews Vegetarian Magazine
Advertise on veggiedate for $30 per month